“Prideful”

prideful
Prideful

Completed in 2015. Purchased in 2016.

20″ x 20″

Acrylic on canvas (I believe I hand-stretched this one.)

Going along with a theme of animals doing things they wouldn’t normally do I really wanted to make this one. The lion has always been a favorite animal of mine and me love of puns is also deep. So having a lion read Pride and Prejudice just seemed amusing to me. The clouds are based on a photo I took many years ago on a walk. Every time I look at this I take a big peaceful breath. I am also very pleased this piece found a good home.

Leave a Reply

