“Tis My Rum”

tis-my-rum
“Tis My Rum”

Completed in 2014. 24″ x 28″

Acrylic on canvas (hand-stretched by me.)

This piece was a collaboration with a few of my friends. I had asked them to name an animal and what sort of activity they would be doing. Pirate’s love of their rum coupled with the picture of a tentacled beast on a Kraken rum bottle brought this idea forward. I wanted to make it as realistic as I could. The type of octopus (the blue-ringed octopus) I chose as a model is actually quite tiny compared to the items this one is interacting with but I really loved it’s coloring. This was my first real attempt at painting glass and I was quite pleased with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

